High School Sports: Post Season Honors for WEC Boys Basketball (02/17/17)

Home Return to classic website

Post Season Honors for WEC Boys Basketball

Friday, February 17, 2017

The War Eagle Conference has released its All Conference teams for Boys’ Basketball, and two players from Chronicle Times coverage area schools were among the sections.

Carson Louscher, a junior at South O’Brien, was named to the Second Team All Conference, and MMCRU senior Chris Schmid received Honorable Mention.

War Eagle First Team All Conference

Unanimous selections - Nicholas Ruden, junior, Remsen St. Mary’s; Jordan Kyle, senior, Harris-Lake Park; Jay Small, senior, Hinton; Cooper Davis, senior, Gehlen Catholic.

Also selected - seniors Colin Schroeder and Jacob Wesselman of Remsen St. Mary’s; junior Jake Lynott of West Sioux and senior Luke Nieuwendorp of Unity Christian.

Final Conference Team Standings

1. Remsen St. Mary’s - 11-0 conference, 20-0 overall; 2. Hinton, (10-1 17-4 ); 3. Unity Christian ( 9-2, 12-9) ; 4. Gehlen Catholic (8-3, 15-6); 5. West Sioux (7-4, 12-9); 6. South O’Brien ((6-5, 12-9); 7. Harris-Lake Park (4-7, 8-12); 8. Akron-Westfield (4-7, 7-14); 9. Clay Central-Everly (2-9, 6-15); 10 (tie) Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn (2-9, 3-18), Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn/Remsen Union (2-9, 3-18); 12. Trinity Christian (2-9, 2-18)

Post comment

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.